Give A
Leave a
Apply for

Foundation News & Events

Charitable Dreams for Community Needs

The Clinton County Community Foundation makes a positive difference in our community. We help people who are passionate about giving back to our community, take the lead on community initiatives and partner with nonprofit organizations to support a broad range of projects that make a positive impact. Browse our Web site for more information about our work, and see the difference that philanthropy can make!

  • $500,000 Match Offered Through the Clinton County Community Foundation

    The Clinton County Community Foundation has received a grant of $500,000 as part of Lilly Endowment Inc.'s seventh phase of its Giving Indiana Funds for Tomorrow (GIFT) initiative. With GIFT VII, Lilly Endowment is making up to $125 million available to help Indiana community foundations strengthen the towns, cities and counties they serve. Read more.

  • Clinton County Community Foundation Awards Grants

    The Clinton County Community Foundation has awarded $64,590 in competitive grants during the second half of 2018. Combined with the first half total of $80,900, this brings the total of competitive grants awarded to $145,490 for the year. Read more.

  • 2019 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Recipient Announced

    Jenna Rockhold has been named a recipient of a four-year, full-tuition scholarship as the Clinton County Community Foundation 2019 Lilly Endowment Community Scholar. Jenna, daughter of John and Amy Rockhold, is a Frankfort High School student.

    The Foundation recognized the achievements of the other four finalists with $1,000 renewable scholarships for a total of $4,000. They include Breawna Caldwell, Clinton Prairie High School; Keely Dehn, Frankfort High School; Caiden Maish, Clinton Prairie High School; and Larissa Smith, Rossville High School. Read more.

  • Wabash Heartland Innovation Network

    The Wabash Heartland Innovation Network (WHIN) received a $38.9 million grant from Lilly Endowment to help a 10-county region become a global hub for agriculture and advanced manufacturing.  Carroll and Clinton counties are included in the region and will benefit from this long-term regional prosperity effort. To learn more about WHIN, go to regional prosperity

  • Lee E. Fickle Creates Fund Benefiting Mulberry Community Library

    Mulberry Community Library

    Lee Fickle discovered his interest in learning and adventure while growing up with his parents and siblings in Mulberry, Ind.  That interest led him to establish the Lee E. Fickle Fund for the Friends of the Mulberry Community Library through the Clinton County Community Foundation. Through his estate, Lee specified that the Friends of the Mulberry Community Library benefit from the fund and that the fund be “dedicated to his siblings, Earl, Frances, Anna and Martha, and to other children who learned to love books in this small town.” Read More.

  • 5% Giving - An Attainable Approach to Giving

    Clinton County's current net worth is $1.32 billion. Over the next 50 years, Clinton County is expected to transfer $1.48 billion to the next generation. If everyone gave 5 percent to the Community Foundation, total grantmaking would increase $1.05 million per year. Watch the video to learn the impact on Clinton County.

For Donors

Partner with us to support the charitable causes that are beneficial to you and the community.

For Non Profits

Apply for grants that help your organization make the community a better place.

For Financial Advisors

Access services that provide the latest materials and clear gift illustrations that you can share with clients

Sign up for our E-News!